Margazhi Music Season 25 Dec 2020

This year has been very tough for many us. Some of my friends lost their job. Some of them have been deported. Some of them lost their kith or kins due to COVID-19. This pandemic, after starting from Wuhan, spread all over the world.

To me – COVID19 scares me – about opportunities, travel back home, health of my family in India. On the other hand, COVID19 pandemic had brought in opportunities as well.

NLB conducted Novel writing workshops in Zoom. I attended the workshops conducted by Writer Jeyamohan and Writer Indira Soundarajan. Don’t worry. I’m not writing anything! Recently I attended the Venmurasu discussion conducted by Chennai readers. Again on zoom. And now… Chennai music season – Music Academy conducts a ‘mini’ music season this year.

It started 24th Dec (Yesterday). I was able to listen to Nadaswaram concert.

I got chance to attend 3 vocals and 1 instrumental today.

Endu Daginado – V Venkatanagarajan (Vocal)
Tyagaraja
Telugu


Seethamma Mayamma – Ashwanth Narayanan (Vocal)
Tyagaraja
Telugu

Manasa guru guha – Ashwanth Narayanan (Vocal)
Muttuswaamee Dikshitar
Sanskrit

Brochevarevarura – Ashwanth Narayanan (Vocal)
Mysore Vasudevacharya
Telugu

Vizhikku thunai – Ashwanth Narayanan (Vocal)
Arunagirinathar
Tamil

Santhana Gopalakishnam – Ashwanth Narayanan (Vocal)
Muttuswaamee Dikshitar
Sanskrit

Aazhi mazhai kanna – Ranjani Gayatri (Vocal)
Andal Thiruppavai
Tamil

…. – Ranjani Gayatri (Vocal)
Purandaradasa ?
?

Vithobha Chala – Ranjani Gayatri (Vocal)
Bhajan

Siddhi Vinayakam Anisam – Jayanthi Kumaresh (Veena)
Muttuswaamee Dikshitar
Sanskrit

Guruleka Etuvanti – Jayanthi Kumaresh (Veena)
Tyagaraja
Telugu

Kamakshi Loka Sakshini – Jayanthi Kumaresh (Veena)
Syama Sastry
Telugu

Be safe! Stay at home!

Leave a comment